Time to warm up with a cup of tea

This post by Cassandra Friesen, an avid thrifter and MCC employee

Winter is on its way! The bitter cold, red noses, and icy roads are to come…(brrrrr)

In order to keep warm there are a few things that I do every year to prepare myself for winter. Ironically enough, many of them involve MCC thrift shops.

Today’s feature and get ready winter tip is warm up with a cup of tea. 

IMG_2803

Just last week I stocked up on all of my favorite fair trade loose teas and checked my apple cider stock. Since winter can give me the “winter grumpies” I also like to pick up a fun mug, tea pot, and even some tea accessories to keep the winter blues away.

.IMG_2818

Featured are a MCC thrift shop tea pot,mug set, and sugar and tea canisters.  Also click here for two wonderful apple cider recipes to keep the “grumpies” away for a little longer.

What do you do to keep the winter grumpies away?

Leave a Reply

